Issues with 1.7 64bit

Issues with 1.7 64bit

Postby Leonski » Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:34 am

Hi,
I'm having issues running the demo in Cubase 64 on Windows 7.

Cycle seems to run really well standalone. But when loaded into Cubase as a VST the sound of some of the patches are distorted compared to how they sound in standalone, for example Acid1, Acid2 and Acid3 all sound different but other patches such as BaroqueFlute and Bass1 sound the same.

Also, Cubase often crashes completely when changing between patches.

I'm running Cubase at 44100Hz.

I'd love to buy this, the sounds from the standalone version are amazing, but it needs to be stable in Cubase for me.

Cheers,
Leon
Leonski
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:03 am

Re: Issues with 1.7 64bit

Postby Daven » Mon Dec 01, 2014 6:03 pm

Hey Leon,

Yes it needs to be stable in your DAW of course. I had thought those Cubase problems were fixed! They seem to be in Cubase 5 & Cubase Elements 7 in 32 bit. I'm getting the 64 bit Cubase Elements set up now...

Does it sound like the distortion due to volume levels or glitches from dropped audio buffers (underruns) ? If it's from audio levels, it's likely because Cubase clips loud sounds and the native audio driver doesn't.

One thing that could be changing the sound (and it's expected to) is if the mod wheel is in a different position, or if you've dragged the "Mod W" slider in the morph position -- many presets will sound totally different when you play with the mod wheel.
Daven
Site Admin
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 12:05 am

Re: Issues with 1.7 64bit

Postby Leonski » Mon Dec 01, 2014 9:26 pm

Hi Daven,
I'm away from my DAW at the moment, but I can say it's definitely not the mod wheel position, as the difference was evident throughout the range of the mod wheel.
Also the distortion was there even when I lowered the volume in Cycle. When I get back to my DAW, I can see if I can record it for you if you like.
Leonski
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:03 am

Re: Issues with 1.7 64bit

Postby Leonski » Tue Dec 02, 2014 11:10 am

Hi Daven,
I've uploaded a small clip of the Acidic1 patch recorded in Cubase playing c1 c2 c3 c4. The mod wheel was at the zero position.

cycle64-Acidic1.zip
(986.48 KiB) Downloaded 488 times


My versions are -
Cubase 7.5.30 (64 bit)
Windows 7 Professional, 64 Bit, Service Pack 1

Regards,
Leon
Leonski
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:03 am

Re: Issues with 1.7 64bit

Postby Daven » Tue Dec 02, 2014 7:30 pm

Yes, definitely something funky happening!

If you want you can PM your email to me and I'll let you know as soon as I figure it out.
Daven
Site Admin
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 12:05 am


Return to Cycle

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron